Day Two hundred sixty-two:

Sand fight!

Today was a busy day for being at the beach.

In the early morning I met Barry and Mari for a portrait at Salt Creek.  The weather was misty and cool and made for incredible light.  I know they’ll love their photographs.

Then later in the day I headed to Huntington Beach for a portrait session of  Melissa and Wes’ boys.  They had a fantastic time and after the first few minutes they became unaware of me for the most part and just had a late afternoon playdate.

Then I headed down to the Huntington Beach Pier where the sunny afternoon made for a festive atmosphere with live music all around and even a dancer that kind of reminded me of Napolean Dynamite’s dance move.  Not *quite* the same, but made me smile anyway.

In the process of being there near sunset I saw this very cool sand fight from above, photographing from the pier.

2 thoughts on “Day Two hundred sixty-two:

Leave a Reply

