Day One hundred eighty-nine:

Sunflower in the afternoon….

I wanted to capture this image of the sunflower on our dining room table before they’re gone.

These flowers remind me of summer in the midwest, and as I have gotten older they also remind me of sunflowers in the south of France.  I so want to get to that region during this time of year.

Our 10th anniversary will be NEXT year and Nicki and I have a plan to spend it in France.

The sunflower will be a reminder of that plan.  It’s been too long since we’ve been there.

Leave a Reply

