Day One hundred thirty-five:

My favorite flower is starting to make their appearance…

I simply love the beautiful Agapanthus flower like this one that are starting to appear on the hillside in front of our home.  These flowers are simply beautiful and remind me of spring and early summer and always remind me of the time we first found our home and purchased it back in 2003.

So these gorgeous flowers just are that signal of my favorite time of year.  As an extra bonus, we transplanted a few flowers given to us by  Doff and Boris (Nicki’s cousins) last year and those are planted by the fence line closer to the house and it looks like they’ve taken root because they’re getting ready to bloom as well.

I love love love spring…

Leave a Reply

