Day Thirty-three:

Today I wasn’t sure just what the photo would be, until the editing tonight.

I caught the tail end of Nicki, Kate and Spark’s  playdate with Erin and Eva and then walked them home from it, with Kate on the bike.

She went ahead and got the mail for us.  When she was at the boxes, I saw a frame that I was a little far away to really work.  As I got closer, the photo that I had originally seen disappeared, but then this one came to me.

And what made it was just the surprise of the letters falling out of her well-meaning little hands.  As I made the photo, I thought, that it could be a sweet moment.  And it just reminds me that in so many instances the best photographs are made just as life happens and when you might not expect it…so keep the camera to the eye, just in case.

One thought on “Day Thirty-three:

Leave a Reply

